Jay’s Movie and Music Blog

Making my passions known

Welcome!

Posted by Jay Medina on January 11, 2007

Hi there and welcome to my movies and music blog.  These are two of my passions, and I thought I would write about them in a blog and see who else shares these same passions.

As I am also a home theater and computer media enthusiast, I may also post from time to time new products, reviews or other items I find of interest that pertain to the media and entertainment world.

I hope you enjoy and that you will understand, that my reviews are not based on any formal training.  Instead, like on most blogs, it is just one person’s opinion. 

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy.

2 Responses to “Welcome!”

  1. mydigest said

    An amazingly brilliant set-up you have here! Way above my head. I hope you have fun and lots of hits Sir Jay, or is it Lord Medina? In particular, the blog manages to be content-rich and easy-to-navigate at the same time. I do not particularly get the joke about throwing the whole Senate at the exploding Death Star, but I may be too demanding, sorry. Cheers, Cy Quick at mydigest.wordpress.com

  2. Jay Medina said

    Hi Cy,

    Thank you so much for your awesome words, and most of all, thanks for stopping by. I’m new to blogging, but I hope to have fun with it, and I hope others enjoy as well.

    Oh, and Palpatine was talking about “throwing the whole Senate at him.” Which meant he was arguing with someone, and he used the Force to literally throw a throng of politicians at his rival.

    Hope that helps. Oh, and I checked out your blog. I like it! It allows me to feel as though I’m in the UK, even though I can’t get there at the moment. You keep up the good work as well!

    Cheers,

    -Jay

Leave a Reply

 
